1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Getting frustrated trying to tune Megasquirt..

Discussion in 'EFI Tuning Questions and Engine Management' started by GTPTim, Jun 28, 2006.

1. GTPTim

:bang:
    Please, let me start out by saying that I consider myself to be fairly intelligent, and didn't just 'slap this together', I've been researching Megasquirt for the last 3 months, at least. I have searched, this board, the MS forums, corral, etc. so please don't tell me to search.. Thanks!!

My setup: freshly rebuilt 302, stock, with FelPro 93333-PT1 headgaskets with ARP head bolts, 42 lb injectors, FPR set at 35 PSI without vacuum, twin T3 .63/.60 turbos with internal wastegates set to their stock levels, DSM BOV, and timing set at 8deg without the shunt. I have a Megasquirt 1 version 2 and LM-1 Wideband 02 sensor for engine control. The Megasquirt is running fuel only at this point. I am using my stock ford ignition for now.

My issue: I have gotten the car to start, and run a little up and down the road (this is after I popped both HG's earlier in the month) but it shudders. It idles great, but isn't really drivable. I have the Megatune software, as well as MSTweak3000, which I get a javascript error when I fire up.