1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Where to get 50mm Trial (replica) replacement diaphragm

Discussion in 'Turbo Tech Questions' started by maviday, Mar 23, 2021.

1. maviday

Hi guys and gals. I'm new to the whole turbo charging scene and bought myself a 50 mm replica wastegate and received it with a small tear in the diaphragm. I got a bunch of money back on it but now I'm stuck trying to find a 50 mm diaphragm. I'm new to these forums and did a brief search on this topic and couldn't find anything yet so I went ahead and made this post.

IMG_20210320_125022.jpg #ad

2. B E N

Contact the seller, show them the pic. They should replace it.

3. maviday

I did, all that; they gave me $20 back and no help getting replacement parts. I thought Tial made a 50mm but I guess I was wrong? Trying to find any 50mm replacement part that might work. I only paid like $50 for it, and rest of it seems fine... Don't ask...

4. Mnlx

I would personally cut my losses, and buy a name brand gate, or at least an import from someone like vs racing.

B E N likes this.
  5. maviday