1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Suitable turbo for ls2

Discussion in 'Turbo Tech Questions' started by wattos_ute, May 4, 2013.

1. wattos_ute

Hey guys I have no experience with any turbo cars so I am asking the question here as there are alot of knowledgable blokes on this forum.
    I have an ls2 in my HSV Maloo, which is a utility.It's manual and I have done exhaust and tune and it makes 335rwhp now.
    So basically I am not after huge numbers, I would be happy with 470-500rwhp.
    I have been looking at a twin turbo rear mount setup as I want the stealth look, as the laws over here in australia is shithouse. Haha

What size turbos would be suitable for this setup? Unsure what else I would have to do? I am sure a few guys on here have experience with what's needed to get this.
    Thanks in advance for any info given guys.

Cheers Watto

2. jridenour31

I wouldn't gobthrough the hassle of twins in a rearmount if that's really all the power you're looking for. A little mp70 would even make that power. The turbine is small but you're not really going to run into backpressure issues with 6psi.

3. wattos_ute

So a single rear mounted mpt70 would do the trick then? What sort of power could be expected from that setup normally?

4. jridenour31