1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Speed Density - Water Meth Inection - 2013 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T

Discussion in 'Newbie and Basic Turbo Tech Forum' started by MDJammin, Feb 26, 2014.

1. MDJammin

Hey Fellas,

I'm in the Noob Section because - Yea, I'm a Noob.

But, I'm not an idiot - and your advice will go to good use!

Warning you though, I'm long winded as hell. Be prepared to read details that may or may not matter at all.

Our 2.0ltr engine 86mm square bore/stroke - If you know the new EvoX 4B11T - It's basically my exact Hyundai engine with Direct Inection and slightly smaller turbo. It's an all aluminum block with a Uni-casted exhaust manifold into the turbine housing. Turbo used is TDO4HL 4S 19T. 11 blade turbine wheel and Inconel compressor wheel. This turbine housing is one of MHI's most efficient TDO4 setups from my research.

Compression ratio was raised by Hyundai to 9.5:1 as opposed to the 4B11T's 9.0:1 ratio used in the EvoX.

I am borrowing the TDO5 152G6 12T turbo from the stock EvoX as an upgraded turbo for my car. I choose the EvoX because of the similarities to my engine and also because it is VERY upgradable from the stock framed X turbo I can easily go into a GTX3071R or Forced Performance partnered with MHI and made the FP Green into an MHI K18 turbo which drops right into my stock framed EvoX positioned turbo upgrade.