1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

School me on tuning. noob trying to learn here.

Discussion in 'EFI Tuning Questions and Engine Management' started by bk_cauley, Jan 14, 2008.

1. bk_cauley

Ok as the title states im a noob to the whoel concept of EFI tuning. i understand the basics of for EEC, but i want to know, how far can it go. And by that i meen how far (hp wise) can a stock ECU take me. i dont see where a harness swap would be nesecary, my logic on this is all wires do the same thing (could be worng).

I know the accel DFI sytem comes with a new harness. As where the AEM system is plug and play. what makes these sytems superior? i know they can be more precision tuned but how valuable is that? will these systems make big HP more reliably by creating safer more and accurate tunes? thanks guys for helping me better understand :2thumbs:

2. Saleen91