1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Sbc 350, 650 mighty demon jets/ vent tube tuning.

Discussion in 'Carburetor + Boost Tech Questions' started by PDUDDYY660, Apr 18, 2013.

1. PDUDDYY660

ILL ADMIT IM KINDA NEW AT THE TURBO THING NOT MUCH EXPEANCE WITH CARBS ETHER BUT I LEARNED ALOT RECENTLY. I JUST DONT KNOW IF IM DOING ANYTHING WRONG, I HAVE A SBC 350 NOT FORGED INTERNALS :upset: WITH A TURBO FROM A 2012 DODGE CUMMINS 6.7L. WITH A 650 MIGHTY DEMON. MALLORY 250 COMP FUEL PUMP -8 LINES AND FUEL CELL, MALLORY +1 BOOST REF REGULATOR. THIS USED TO BE NATURALY ASPERATED SET UP UNTILL I GOT A FREE TURBO THROW WORK. :banana: RUNNING 8PSI OF BOOST, TRING TO KEEP IT SAFE. NOW THAT MY FABERCATION PART IS DONE IM WORKING ON TUNING, I STARTED OUT WITH JUST JETS, WAS SO LEAN COULD NOT GET PAST HALF THROTTLE, RUNNING 93 PRIMARY AND 110 SECONDARY JETS, WIDE BAND IS GOOD AT HALF THROTTLE ALITTLE RICH? 10.9AFR BUT PULLS REAL HARD, FULL THROTTLE LEANS OUT 14.8 AFR AND FALLS ON ITS FACE, JUST STARTED FINDING OUT ABOUT VENT TUBES, TRIED IT LAST NIGHT AND IT WAS VERY STRESSFULL. PUT ON 8INCH 5/16 LINES AND COULD NOT EVEN PUT IN GEAR I GUESS VERY RICH? MY BENDS IN THE NEW VENTS SUCKED BUT WHERE NOT CINCKED, TRYED SHORTED VENT TUBES, AND WAS BETTER BUT IT SEEMS IF I PUT A BEND IN THE TUBE AT ALL IT DOESNT RUN. I SEE EVERYONE HAS LONG TUBE ON THE VENT, SEEMS IF IM LONGER THEN 2INCHES IT DOESNT RUN. DOES THE BENT MATTER IF ITS NOT PERFICT. DIDNT HAVE TIME TO CHANGE MY JETS BACK, I KNOW I NEED TO BUT TIME IS ALWAYS A ISSUE ANYMORE. JUST LOOKING FOR INFO. PICK YOUR BRAINS, IS ANYTHING IN THIS SET UP