1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Realy wierd oil in intake question LONG!

Discussion in 'Turbo Tech Questions' started by 95TURBO5.0, Sep 10, 2005.

1. 95TURBO5.0

Hello, this is my first post so please bear with me. Ive been using this site for the past two years. You guys are great. Now its finaly time to post my own problem. Ive searched all over and have found nothing specific to my issue. Ill start with what I have. 95 turbo 5.0, Stock bottom end, Stock Cam, AFR 185's, Cometic HG's, Trick Flow R intake w/ Box Upper, 42lbs injectors, PRO-M 42lbs MAF, PTK Street kit w/ precision SC60-1 turbo. Okay there are alot of little stupid details but Ill try to keep it as straight forward as possible. Theres more than just this going on but my main ? is..... I have oil in my intake. Seems like a normal complaint but. I have no PCV at all. One breather in each valve cover and a third in the PCV slot in the intake. The oil is either coming from the turbo or back up through the motor some how. I do not see any oil in the intake pipes though. And heres what is confusing me. The oil traces all the way back up from the chamber to just behind the throttle plate in the throttle body. So the back of the throttle body, the intake elbow, the entire box upper, and the lower intake runners all coated with oil. Is it posible for this to be coming from the turbo and just mixing with the air untill it hits the turbulance and heat of the throttle body? Like I said there is no oil in the intake pipes, just behind the throttle plate all the way to the chambers. There is no way it could be coming b