1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

1985 Dodge Ramcharger Offroad rig

Discussion in 'Newbie and Basic Turbo Tech Forum' started by MadQuack Garage, Dec 24, 2021.

1. MadQuack Garage

Hey guys, this is my first time messing with a turbo setup, so id rather it be on something that i dont mind wrecking (either the motor or the whole truck) since i didnt pay that much for it and since its not a daily driver. The vehicle is a 1985 Dodge Ramcharger that came stock with a 318/4 speed/4x4. I put another motor in it because the old one is seized, though it is another 318 that i bought. lets make this short before it gets out of hand lol.

1985 Dodge Ramcharger
    318 c.i.
    727 Torque Flight
    stock 1/2 ton axles
    33 x 12.50 x 15 General Grabber red letter tires:

block is mostly stock over than a very very mild cam (not sure on the info as previous owner installed it and doesnt remember what it is other than being very very mild.

Edlebrock performer 318/360 intake

currently has a 650 cfm Edlebroke carb, but ill be switching to a Holley 4150 850 cfm (as seen on a build by Motortrend years ago)

stock heads and rotating assembly

radiator relocated to the rear since i cut the roof off (this truck is offroad only as i bought it with no title and i cut the roof off lol)