1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

New build Opinions

Discussion in 'Newbie and Basic Turbo Tech Forum' started by ewags70, Mar 12, 2020.

1. ewags70

I am brand new to the LS world and I have purchased a 5.3 with 243 heads and BTR stage 2 cam. Head studs, bearings, forged assembly, blah blah the short block and valve train are definitely sufficient. Although I’m curious will the 243 stock rocker arms with trunions suffice? This setup came with a new sniper 1250hp efi unit and ls msd black box. Through my recent research I’ve concluded finding a standalone system for engine management may be better or more capable for upping the power in the future as a sniper is rated for 14psi boost. I’m

2. Disney Lincoln

Those heads and rockers are fine for most. What are your power goals?

3. ewags70

I’d like to have a 9 second street car. I figured maybe 650-700whp would get me there easy in a 3500lbs car

4. ewags70