1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Help choosing intake

Discussion in 'LS1, LS2, LS6, LT1, SBC Turbo and other GM Specfic Turbo Tech' started by Tegoby, Jan 7, 2014.

1. Tegoby

Ok. Noob here but only to forum not to performance parts or engine building. I am trying to decide on an intake to choose. I am changing from a NA sbc to turbo and not sure which intake would be better for me. Going MS3 injected. Single turbo. Drag race use only. Looking to put down 850HP at the wheels. Its a Dart Little M 400 bored .040 over. 11 to 1 compression. Yes I know its a lot but keeping the boost low. Not sure what other info you guys need. Please help.

2. Tegoby

EDL-29785_OD_ml.jpg #ad
    edl-7137_w_ml.jpg #ad

Something like these. Or any suggestions?

EDL-29785_OD_ml.jpg #ad

edl-7137_w_ml.jpg #ad

3. Drac0nic