1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Just another blow thru MP-T70 build thread

Discussion in 'LS1, LS2, LS6, LT1, SBC Turbo and other GM Specfic Turbo Tech' started by NoBoostNoGo, Jan 12, 2010.

1. NoBoostNoGo

Finally getting started on this project i'm not looking to break any records. This car went 13.2 @ 103 with stock suspension with adjustable torq arm and 3.73s little cam and flat tops I'm hoping to get high 11s to low 12s with this engine and turbo but when it blows im hoping high 10s to low 11s with more boost and built motor. Im a college student so this might go sorta slow, hoping to have it running by april of '10

ENGINE
    keeping what i have in there for now until something breaks
    -hydro. roller. 212/218 .488/495 112 lsa cam 1.6rr
    -stock bore 350 hyp. flat tops
    -64cc ported heads
    -single plane victor jr intake

FUEL
    I am hoping to put the carb in a box and ship it to the guys at CSU for the blow thru mods and get one of their carb hats. I will be running a mallory boost referenced fuel pressure regulator 4309 with -6an feed line and -8an return line. Right now i will keep my single walbro in tank, i can always put another one in later on. 2 -6 an lines to each bowl.

IGNITION/TUNING
    I ordered a msd 6al-2 digital programmable 6530 so i can tweak the timing curve as well as launch controls and rev limiters. I will lock timing at around 36* and adjust everything on my computer. Magnetic pick up distributor and blaster 2 coil

undecided on wideband should i go lc-1 or aem uego???

TURBO PARTS