1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Holley Commander 950-No Start-Please Help SOMEBODY!!!-TT302

Discussion in 'EFI Tuning Questions and Engine Management' started by jelky68, Jun 3, 2007.

1. jelky68

Does anyone have a baseline for the Commander with a 302 Twin T3/T4 and 42lb injectors,2-bar map and the stock TFI???
    Also for some reason the Pulse width is dropping off as soon as the computer see's RPM(Maybe thats normal as I am new to this)....At least that's what the datalogger shows...I ahve tried every base map that Holley gives with no luck..I have also tried to bump up the cold start enrichment but again no luck...It will chug fire,but will not idle or run....The afterstart enrichment has been adjusted to add an additional 30% but still no start...All connectors and voltage has been checked to Holleys Tech line readings and they are all in-line...I just can't believe it takes this long to get a starting baseline.....
    Thanks in advance for your help....I am at the end of my rope after 17hrs of trying everything....Jim

2. Chris Lazzo

Do you have a wideband ? It should start with a stock347 map or the SC basemap. Are you sure the fuel pump is comming on ?
    You should here it priming first.

Hell I got 150# injectors and it will at least fire on one of the base maps. ( Sounds like somethings not hooked up right.)

I have a base map for 60 # injectors that I had a T70 on just take out 15% fuel and it should be close.

Recheck all the maps sometime the 950 will erase all the input values to 0 for some stupid reason.

Chris

3. jelky68