1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

E85 Fuel Pumps

Discussion in 'Non-Turbo Tech questions' started by Disney Lincoln, Feb 7, 2023.

1. Disney Lincoln

I've been thinking about swapping up my fuel pump stuff and wanted to bounce the thoughts off of you. I have little experience with E85 and i'm thinking about trying it on my Lincoln. Right now i'm tuned on a 93 and 110 mix, to about 100-102 octane. Makes 570 wheel. I've got an AEM 340 in tank pump. Stock Lincoln tank. 80lb SD injectors. Stock lines and rails. Holley HP. Hope that covers the bases.....

Couple of things i'm thinking. One of them is to possibly PWM the pump(s). Last year during the Hot Rod Power Tour I "broke down" twice due to boiling the fuel. I've added heat sleeving since then some of the metal lines in the engine room. But I digress... I still think PWM would be helpful to keep that problem under control.

Other thing is to swap to a bigger pump that can cover E85 at the power i'm making now. I don't think my current pump is rated for E. I don't know what pump to run, I'm guessing Hellcat, but I don't know.

I've always had fuel slosh issues so I'd also like to put a Holley Fuel Mat on the pump. My setup requires the pump to sit at an angle, so I think that would help. As it is now it starves under accel at under 1/2 tank.

Hoping the TTF brain trust can help me think through this.

2. KEVINS