1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

do 2v modulars hate single turbo setup or is it a myth?

Discussion in 'Turbo Tech Questions' started by fkrgt, Dec 6, 2005.

1. fkrgt

First off I'm new to the turbo world. I have a procharger P1SC and have just bought a used turbolocity single turbo setup kit. Shortly after buying it I have found out that it seems that the 2v engine that I have doesn't like single turbo's. The reason gave was because of suspected valve float, and that the kit would fall on its face way earlier than any other power adder out there. Is this true, or should I have nothing to worry about?

2. chickendreamer

I always thought it was space limitations, but not 100% sure. :huh:

3. ShaneH

Pure and simple BS. What they don't love is the fact that you break the rods at very low hp levels.

4. slow

My power falls off as well with my PTK kit. I've seen dyno graphs of the twin kits falling off as well, but the fall off doesn't seem to be as dramatic. And I can personally attest that it is NOT a dyno-loading issue for my problem was rearing it's ugly head at the track as well.

I've seen 2 2v single turbo stangs over 1000 RWHP so I know they can be made to work. I just need to figure it out.
    I have a few theories and will hopefully have the problem corrected over the winter. First I have to get this C4 in. :2thumbs:

5. fkrgt