1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

ok guys im at my wits end

Discussion in 'Turbo Tech Questions' started by flash, Oct 19, 2007.

1. flash

I have a b&g kit w/master power t70 on a stock block 302w/x heads,fcam,cobra intake.

My problem is it wont rev clean.Autolites 3923 gapped at 28,crane ignition,new wires.I have tried everything under the sun to get this to work.I have tried everything i found under the search button.Rotated maf a dozen different ways to no avail.Cruises at about 15-16 on the wideband as you get into it drops to 10.5-11.3 roughly.What happens is you get on it and it starts to buck and stumble then goes for a split second and starts bucking again.If I feather the gas pedal it revs better but not right.It has absolutely no power even getting into boost.Ive tried timing from 8 to 16*.

Anybody have any other suggestions?

Also the maf which is a 75 mm blowthrough which way is the flow?I have the big end facing the intercooler and the small end towards the intake?

:bang: :bang: :bang: :bang:

2. Traction Issuez

How much straight pipe before the turbo. Unhook the pipe between the intercooler and the MAF and see if it does the same thing. If it does the same thing then you're facing a problem not necessarily related to the turbo.

3. flash

Wont that overspin the turbo?

4. Traction Issuez

I didn't say drive to Arkansas; I said see if it makes a difference

5. flash

ok gonna go try it and see.

6. flash

Just got back from trying this and it revs perfect like it suppose to.

7. Traction Issuez