1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

A little help for an old fart.

Discussion in 'Suspension, Chassis and Tire Tech' started by Blowthru89, Jan 11, 2016.

1. Blowthru89

Ok turbo peeps, I'm starting on my "street car", as I stated before I've been racing since 1988, and as I got older my junk got faster and faster till everything was out of control and then it all came to a screeching halt.
    i stopped it all to pursue a career out of the automotive world, I was a mechanic for 22 years, from buicks in the 80's to the ford dealerships in the 90's to Porsche/BMW/Cadillac at the end of my wrench turning days.
    it would be so easy just to load my car up on my 18 foot car trailer with the rotting wood floor that's spent the last few years as a garbage sled to the waste disposal unit, and navigate up the highway to B&B race cars and let him do all the latest fancy pants stuff and eat tuna fish sandwiches and crackers because every penny I make would go straight to that cause.
    but I have two sons, that have grown up when I blinked and have been hounding me to build one more car, so they can see what all the rage is about.
    so now I have a 93 coupe that I saved from back in the day, that rests in my basement.
    i started it, never finished it, it was to be a 5.4 DOHC twin turbo street rocket, which the 5.4 still occupies the engine bay, with the hot side unfinished.
    the bridge racing billet motor plates have dis colored a tad, and the timing cover has taken on some kind of weird metallic chicken pox.