1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

91 fox coupe/ls 6.0/s480/th400 build/ms3x

Discussion in 'The Turbo "Builds" Board' started by dmcdevin, Apr 10, 2014.

1. dmcdevin

Been lurking around on here for quite some time reading and gathering info for this build. The amount of info on here is almost overwhelming! I've been collecting parts for this build for a few months now and I'm fixing to actually get start with the build part. I've got the motor all torn down and have a few parts at the machine shop to get freshened up. My transmission is done so I can pick it up this weekend.

As for the car I picked it up outta texas about 2 months ago. It was pretty well built roller. 10pt cage, 35 spline strange axles, spool, 5/8 studs, 3:55 gears, thru floor subframe connectors, team z k member control arms and coilovers, billet specialties streetlights and an extended 4 inch cowl hood.

I have already got most of the parts I'm going to need for the build.
    02 lq4
    custom grind comp cam
    forced inductions s480
    all gaskets
    oil pump
    double roller timing chain
    btr valve springs
    ls7 lifters
    ls2 lifter trays
    aremotive a1000(probably switch to the holley dominator pump)
    2.25 mandrel bends for hot side
    ebay head studs
    radiator and fan
    megasquirt ms3x
    built th400 with brake
    circle d converter
    05 ls2 rods and pistons
    v bands
    ctsv oil pan

Still gotta get
    injectors
    intercooler
    fp regulator
    cold side piping
    wastegate
    bov
    shifter

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad