1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

1987 Buick Regal- LS1/TH350 GT45 on Microsquirt build

Discussion in 'The Turbo "Builds" Board' started by Juiced5.3, Jun 29, 2014.

1. Juiced5.3

I'm new to the G-Body world, this is my first build. I picked up an 87 Regal limited with intentions on doing a turbo LS build. I've build quite a few turbo LS cars, and mainly LS cars in general are my forte. This gem had an ultra straight body, already in primer. Old 307/200r4 with just 112k on the clock. The car was 100% stock and intact (minus bumper fillers). The motor/transmission came out of my last project, which I completely swapped all OEM 98-02 fbody drivetrain into a 97 (LT1 body style) V6 RS car. Its a stock shortblock ls1 from a 98 camaro SS, I swapped out the 806 perimeter bolt heads in favor of some 853 casting center bolt heads, added a Brian tooley racing 224/230 on a 114 LSA cam and added all the supporting mods (springs, retainers, new lifters &trays, pushrods, gaskets) and added a set of the ebay head studs. On a 200 shot the car went 6.5@104. The car had all factory options, including AC that I changed over, only thing missing was the spare tire/jack which is where I had the bottle mounted. The Regal will mainly be a street cruiser until I can put a new rear end in the car, I will be running the stock 7.5" rear diff, mainly because everything will bolt right up to the new combo, at least to get it running and driving. My goal is to have a fun street car and do it on a budget, I've had great luck with inexpensive parts found on Ebay, and hopefully anyone out there who is thin