1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

1967 Mustang Coupe 351w Single t-70 Now with S475

Discussion in 'The Turbo "Builds" Board' started by brianj5600, Apr 3, 2008.

1. brianj5600

I started long ago. I have had 2 kids since the project started, which does nothing to speed things along. The car was originally a 6 cylinder and bone stock. I have redone the suspension, brakes, engine, transmission, fuel system, and rear end. All was done in my garage except the machine work. Now it is time for a turbo. I have no experience with header fab, so it is not going as fast as some builds here and won't be nearly as pretty as some. The engine/car combo does not leave a lot of room for headers. I have learned on the first side and hope the other goes a little faster.

The engine is a 351w with SRP -27cc pistons, AFR185's, hyd flat tappet, TorkerII intake and Proform double pumper.
    The turbo is an MPT-70 for now with an EV hat, Tial WG and BOV.
    The fuel system is a sumped tank, A1000 pump, 13204 regulator with -8 feed and return.
    The trans is a homebuilt C5 with 5 reds in the forward, 6 reds in the direct and a RMVB.
    The rear end is a 95 GT 8.8 with a 3.08 gear converted for leaf springs.

New setup
    The engine is a 351w with SRP -27cc pistons, AFR185's, hyd flat tappet, TorkerII intake and 650 double pumper.
    The turbo is an S475 with 96mm turbine and EV hat, Tial WG and BOV.
    The fuel system is a sumped tank, A1000 pump, 13204 regulator with -8 feed and return.
    The trans is a homebuilt C5 with 6 reds in the forward, 6 reds in the direct and a RMVB with TB.