1. The Turbo Forums - The discussion board for both hard core and beginner turbocharged vehicle enthusiasts. Covering everything from stock turbocharger cars, seriously fast drag racers, boats, motorcycles, and daily driver modified turbo cars and trucks.
    To start posting in our forums, and comment on articles and blogs please

IF YOU ARE AN EXISTING MEMBER: You can retrieve your a password for your account here: click here.

Foxbody Mini tub question

Discussion in 'Suspension, Chassis and Tire Tech' started by move, Oct 29, 2008.

1. move

I can't seem to find the answer.

I am interested in running the 315/60r15 Et street radial in my Fox body with a 15x10 rim. Can anyone tell me if this will fit using a standard Mini tub kit? Without getting into the frame? Will I have to trim the body panels?

2. jeremy mifflin

yes you will have to trim the body

and why would you want to do a mini tub and not notch the frame,,,,

3. move

I don't know, I'm kinda new to the Foxbodies? Less work the better?? :D

Can you run the 315 using the stock style suspension?

Ps.I tried getting intouch with team z again but their phone kept going to the computer. When in the world can you get intouch with them?? Nevermind I finally got him!! :D

4. cornfedmod

will need to do some triming. if your going to mini tub you mite as well notch the rail. I am alomost done with mine, shouldnt take long if you have the right tools. check it out on daves site. Teamzmotorsports.com

5. move

I finally got intouch with Dave! He told me I would need to notch the frame and run the offset lower control arms. I think his exact words where "you will have to stretch the wheel wells out some."

6. 86lxnotch

315/60's with stuff that dave mentioned. no trimming of the wheel lips. 15x10 with 6.5BS rear is narrowed 2.5'' per side

[​IMG]#ad

7. turbofalcon65

How fast are you going to ran? There are guys on here running real fast on a small MT tire. :cheers:

8. move